Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

The New Pornographers announce album Brill Bruisers, stream title-track

10 June 2014, 15:20 | Written by Luke Morgan Britton

The New Pornographers have announced their first album in four years, returning with Brill Bruisers this summer.

Brill Bruisers will be released by Matador on 25 August, preceded by its title-track (airing beneath). The LP will feature all the band’s key members: A.C Newman, Neko Case, Destroyer’s Dan Bejar and more.

“This is a celebration record,” Newman says in a press release. “After periods of difficulty, I am at a place where nothing in my life is dragging me down and the music reflects that. I’m grateful.”

Listen to “Brill Bruisers” right now ahead of the LP’s release:

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next