Thought it was good news earlier this week when The National announced a new album? Well good news just got great as it’s been revealed that Sufjan Stevens, Sharon Van Etten and St. Vincent’s Annie Clark will all feature on the forthcoming release.

The Brooklyn band will put out new record, Trouble Will Find Me, on 20 May in Europe (21 May in North America), following on from 2010′s brilliant High Violet.

And now the band’s Bryan Devendorf told The Gothamist that Sufjan will appear on synth and drum machine duties, while Etten and Clark both get guest vocalist credits.

Arcade Fire’s Richard Reed Parry, Doveman, and Nona Marie Invie from Dark Dark Dark will also feature on the LP.

No tracks have yet been revealed from the record, but until then remind yourself of the artwork below: