"Come As You Are" is the third single to be lifted from Recover, after "Bury Us" and "Sunseeker".

Alisa Xayalith of the duo says of the new offering, "It started out as a song about how everyone comes into a new relationship with history and baggage, and how you shouldn’t let that stop you from making a connection, but ultimately it’s about accepting people for who they really are, and recognizing that everyone deserves love."

Thom Powers adds, "We want our fans to know how important inclusivity is to us, Whether you’re in the LGBTQ community or an immigrant or in any other marginalized group, this is a safe space for you."

Recover will follow on from their 2016 album Simple Forms, and marks the first album from The Naked and Famous since reforming as a duo.

Powers says of the new LP, "Recover is about the duo, recovering ourselves, and our artistic vessel. The album is a statement of creative healing and a vehicle to plow forward into our own future. We hope that the messages of healing and resilience have some effect on its listeners."


  1. Recover
  2. Sunseeker
  3. Bury Us
  4. Easy
  5. Come As You Are
  6. Everybody Knows
  7. Echoes in the Dark
  8. Well-Rehearsed
  9. Monument
  10. Death
  11. Count on You
  12. Muscle Memory
  13. The Sound of My Voice
  14. (An)aesthetic
  15. Coming Back to Me
"Come As You Are" is out now. The Naked And Famous' Recover album lands 8 May via AWAL, and is available to pre-order now.