The infectious riffs of The Joy Formidable are on the horizon as they return with the follow up to last single "Dance Of The Lotus".

"The Wrong Side is a more vibrant and infectious single, taken from their newly announced album AAARTH.

Lead guitarist and vocalist Ritzy Bryan details the album further, “We’ve definitely made a colourful, mystical collage with this record, partly because of our surroundings. Those multi-coloured sunsets & the primeval elements of nature in the Southwest – it’s emboldened our imaginations in the songwriting and the production.”

The Welsh trio play a sold out show at London's The Lexington on 22 August, and will join Dave Grohl's Foo Fighter's via personal invitation in the US and Canada for a short string of dates. Find out more.


  1. Y Bluen Eira
  2. The Wrong Side
  3. Go Loving
  4. Cicada (Land on Your Back)
  5. All in All
  6. What For
  7. The Better Me
  8. Absence
  9. Dance of the Lotus
  10. You Can’t Give Me
  11. Caught on a Breeze
The Joy Formidable's forthcoming album AAARTH drops on 28 September via Hassle Records. A limited edition release - only 300 - on clear vinyl with heavy yellow & magenta splatter, is available to pre-order.