Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

The Invisible announce new album featuring Jessie Ware, Anna Calvi, Rosie Lowe, and more

15 April 2016, 14:56 | Written by Laurence Day

The Invisible have announced a new record called Patience, and shared its first single "So Well" featuring Jessie Ware.

The LP - the band's third, and second for Ninja Tune - will also feature collaborations with Floating Points, Rosie Lowe, Anna Calvi, and Connan Mockasin.

"So Well" is a jaw-dropping introduction to the album (it's also the LP's opener), with Ware's satin vocals gliding through a delicate brew of '80s pop, neo-R&B, and inventive electronics.

The band are set to play London's The Pickle Factory on 19 May, and Brighton's The Great Escape on 20 May.

Patience is out via Ninja Tune on 10 June.

Listen to "So Well" below, and check out the album's tracklist after.


1. So Well
2. Save You
3. Best Of Me
4. Life’s Dancers
5. Different (ft. Rosie Lowe)
6. Love Me Again (ft. Anna Calvi)
7. Memories
8. Believe In Yourself
9. K Town Sunset (ft. Connan Mockasin)

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next