Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
The Big Pink Rage Press Shot 2 small photo credit Emma Ledwith Photography Limited

The Big Pink announce first album in a decade The Love That's Ours

08 August 2022, 13:14 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

The Big Pink have announced their first new album in a decade, The Love That's Ours, and have released "Rage" to accompany the news.

After returning in April with "No Angels" and following it up with "Love Spins On Its Axis" in June, The Big Pink have delivered a third outing titled "Rage", which arrives with a Irmak Altiner-directed video and news of their first album in a decade, The Love That's Ours.

Lead vocalist Robbie Furze says of the new single, "This was the first song I wrote with the incredible Ryn Weaver. I met Ryn out one night in LA. We locked in on each other at some stupid party and I think we truly fell in love with each other. Not in a sexual way, but in a brother-sister way. We stayed up all night chatting about music and played one another our ideas. We just got each other, it was magical. Ryn is probably the most talented individual I have ever had the luck to have worked with. She effortlessly comes up with these beautiful melodies, they just spill out of her, and her lyric writing is out of this world. I would just sit there trying to keep up with this whirlwind of creativity. We would work long, long sessions, sometimes 12-18 hours, and she wouldn't let us stop until the track was done. "Rage" came from one of those sessions. We spoke at length about where we were in our lives and how confusing the world was, we were both struggling in love and life at the time and we thought let's RAGE against these feelings, let’s take the power back. It's really a "fuck you!" track. It's one of my favourites on the record."

The Love That's Ours will follow The Big Pink's 2012 second album Future This, and is produced by Tony Hoffer (Beck, Air, Phoenix). The new record will also feature contributions from Jamie T, Jamie Hince (The Kills), Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs), Ryn Weaver, Mary Charteris, Ed Harcourt and more.

Furze adds of the new album, "Getting to this point has been one of the craziest journeys in my life. I truly thought this day would never come. I got so lost, so confused, went down so many rabbit holes, at times running completely blind, so much so that I nearly lost everything that was ever important to me, everything I ever truly loved. This record symbolises so much, it's my flag on top of the summit. It shows that I finally understand what is truly important. This is the soundtrack of my journey to get here. It was frightening, but beautiful at the same time, full of fun, but hand-in-hand full of terror and sadness. The outcome is that I'm incredibly proud of this work that came out of all of it. I think these may be the best songs that I've ever written, they're certainly the most honest. I would love to thank everyone who was involved in this record because without them we would have never got to this point and maybe I would have not been here at all. Thank you."


  1. How Far We’ve Come
  2. No Angels
  3. Love Spins On Its Axis
  4. Rage
  5. Outside In
  6. I’m Not Away To Stay Away
  7. Safe and Sound
  8. Murder
  9. Back To My Arms
  10. Even If I Wanted To
  11. Lucky One
"Rage" is out now. The Big Pink will release The Love That's Ours on 30 September via Project Melody Music.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next