Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Tamino 2022 credit Selleslags

Tamino announces second album with new single "Fascination"

07 June 2022, 17:37 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Tamino has shared details of his upcoming second album Sahar, and has released new single "Fascination" to accompany the announcement.

"Fascination" is the second song to be lifted from Tamino's forthcoming album Sahar, following April's "The First Disciple".

Sahar will follow Tamino's 2018 debut album Amir, and was conceived in his Antwerp apartment. The new album also sees Tamino play the oud, an Arabic lute, which he was taught to play by a Syrian refugee living in Antwerp.

For the new album, Tamino worked with Radiohead bassist Colin Greenwood, producer/engineer PJ Maertens, and drummer Ruben Vanhoutte.


  1. The Longing
  2. The Flame
  3. You Don’t Own Me
  4. Fascination
  5. Sunflower
  6. The First Disciple
  7. Cinnamon
  8. Only Our Love
  9. A Drop of Blood
  10. My Dearest Friend and Enemy
"Fascination" is out now. Tamino's Sahar album will be released 23 September via Communion Records, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next