Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Swim Deep announce second album Mothers

24 June 2015, 10:43 | Written by Laurence Day

Indie-rockers Swim Deep have announced the release of their second record, Mothers.

It will follow their 2013 debut Where The Heaven Are We, and features recent tasters "To My Brother" and "One Great Song And I Could Change The World".

Speaking about the record, singer Austin Williams said: "We’ve made a record, we've worked hard and we're dead proud of it. We've called it Mothers as a nod to the true creators of the universe and we couldn’t be more enthusiastic about this next chapter."

Mothers is out 18 September on Chess Club/RCA. It's produced by Dreamtrak, and was recorded late last year in London and Brussels.

Watch the video for "One Great Song And I Could Change The World" below, and then check out the LP's tracklist and the band's upcoming headline dates afterwards.


1. One Great Song And I Could Change The World
2. To My Brother
3. Green Conduit
4. Heavenly Moment
5. Namaste
6. Is There Anybody Out There
7. Forever Spaceman
8. Grand Affection
9. Imagination
10.. Laniakea
11.. Fuelho Boogie


10 - Sheffield Leadmill
11 - Newcastle Riverside
12 - Glasgow Oran Mor
14 - York Duchess
15 - Liverpool O2 Academy 2
16 - Manchester Ritz
17 - Birmingham Institute
18 - Cambridge Junction
20 - Bristol Trinity
21 - Brighton Concorde
22 - London Roundhouse

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next