The quartet have also confirmed a world tour, which includes a stop at London's ICA in May.

Suuns worked with John Congleton in Dallas, Texas, on the record. Speaking about the process, the band say: “It felt like we were on a mission - looking for something to take us out of our element, or that might seep into our music.”

Frequent collaborator Charles-André Coderre has shot the video for "Translate", which is part one of a visual trilogy. Coderre says of the clip:  “'Translate,’ the first music video of a triptych series, is an incandescent vision. It was shot with thermal imagery. The concept was simple: film the band in their rehearsal space and transfigure the footage into something unusual and gorgeous. We experimented the different meanings of the word "translate" and explored a new film language by shooting what the human eye can't see."

Hold/Still is out via Secretly Canadian on 15 April. It follows 2013's Images du Futur.

Watch the video for "Translate" below, and check out the album's tracklist and Suuns' forthcoming live dates after.

Tracklist:

1. Fall
2. Instrument
3. UN-NO
4. Resistance
5. Mortise and Tenon
6. Translate
7. Brainwash
8. Careful
9. Paralyzer
10. Nobody Can Save Me Now
11. Infinity

April

Thu. Apr. 7 - Sainte-Therese, QC @ Bar le Cha-Cha
Sat. Apr. 9 - Saint-Casimir, QC @ La Taverne
Fri. Apr. 15 - Quebec City, QC @ L’Anti
Sat. Apr. 16 - Carleton, QC @ La Naufraqeur
Wed. Apr. 20 - Montreal, QC @ La Tulipe
Thu. Apr. 21 - Ottawa, ON @ St. Alban’s Church
Fri. Apr. 22 - Toronto, ON @ Adelaide Hall

May

Thu. May 19 - Berlin, DE @ Berghain
Fri. May 20 - Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg 
Sat. May 21 - Lille, FR @ Grand Mix 
Sun. May 22 - Brussels, BE @ La Nuit De Botanqiue Festival 
Tue. May 24 - London, UK @ ICA
Fri. May 27 - Neustreliz, DE @ Immergut Festival 
Sat. May 28 - KleinReifling, AT @ Seewiesen Festival 
Mon. May 30 - Paris, FR @ TBD

June

Wed. June 1 - Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound 
Sun. June 5 - Mannheim, DE @ Maifield Derby Festival 
Wed. June 8 - Rome, IT @ Monk
Thu. June 9 – Ravenna, IT @ Beaches Brew Festival