Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Sports Team announce debut album with lead single "Here's The Thing"

18 February 2020, 10:48 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Sports Team have announced their highly-anticipated debut album Deep Down Happy, as well as sharing the lead single "Here's The Thing".

"Here's The Thing" is Sports Team's first single since "The Races" landed in November 2019, and is the first Sports Team track to feature guitarist and songwriter Rob Knaggs on vocals.

"The Races" will also appear on Deep Down Happy with other earlier singles including "Fishing" and "Here It Comes Again".

Vocalist Alex Rice says of the band's forthcoming debut LP, "I don’t think we were conscious of doing it but the album maps the journey of moving in together in Harlesden, moving back to home towns to sleep on floors for 18 months, then coming back to London, weighing up whether being in a band with your mates, being young in London is still the best thing in the world. I think it probably is."


  1. Lander
  2. Here It Comes Again
  3. Going Soft
  4. Camel Crew
  5. Long Hot Summer
  6. Feels Like Fun
  7. Here’s The Thing
  8. The Races
  9. Born Sugar
  10. Fishing
  11. Kutcher
  12. Stations Of The Cross
"Here's The Thing" is out now. Sports Team's Deep Down Happy album arrives via Island Records on 3 April, and is available to pre-order now. They play London's 6 Music Festival on 6 March. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next