Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
SPIRITUALIZED Press Shot A Credit 750x1300

Spiritualized return with news of first album in six years, drop two new tracks

11 June 2018, 15:40 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

And Nothing Hurt is the first album from Spiritualized in six years. Today they announced their new album alongside two new tracks, "I'm Your Man" and "The Perfect Miracle".

Today Spiritualized bring news of their first album in six years. Following on from 2012's Sweet Heart Sweet Light, the British space rock outfit announced new album And Nothing Hurt with two new tracks.

Spiritualized kicked off their Monday by announcing their new album on Lauren Laverne’s BBC 6Music radio show, alongside new single "I'm Your Man", and later "A Perfect Miracle".

Speaking about making the new album, frontman Jason Pierce explained, "Making this record on my own sent me more mad than anything I’ve done before. We’d been playing these big shows and I really wanted to capture that sound we were making but, without the funds to do, I had to find a way to work within the constraints of what money I had. So I bought a laptop and made it all in a little room in my house…"

Spiritualized drop new album And Nothing Hurt on 9 July via Bella Union / Fat Possum. Spiritualized play a headline show at London’s Hammersmith Apollo on 21 September. Find the tracklist below.


  1. A Perfect Miracle
  2. I’m Your Man
  3. Here It Comes (The Road) Let’s Go
  4. Let’s Dance
  5. On The Sunshine
  6. Damaged
  7. The Morning After
  8. The Prize
  9. Sail On Through
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next