Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Spice girls press Christophe Gstalder Mar 97 UMG Ref csn2912 009 MF

Spice Girls announce 25th anniversary edition of debut album Spice

01 September 2021, 14:45 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Spice Girls will celebrate the 25th anniversary of their debut album Spice with an expanded deluxe edition featuring bonus tracks, b-sides and previously unreleased recordings.

After celebrating the 25th anniversary of their debut single with the Wannabe25 EP in July, Spice Girls have announced Spice25, an expanded deluxe edition of the group's debut album to celebrate its 25th anniversary.

The 25th anniversary edition, curated by the Spice Girls, will feature various bonus songs, b-sides and previously unreleased recordings from the Virgin archives alongside the album's original tracks.

To accompany the album announcement, Spice Girls have shared a new version of "Say You’ll Be There", which features a saxophone solo instead of Judd Lander’s harmonica.

Emma Bunton says of the anniversary, "From the first wannabe baby steps to conquering the whole world with a team of Spices, thank you doesn’t seem enough to all of you who have supported us, followed in our footsteps, walked in our great big shoes and who have shared our dreams. It’s been 25 years of pure magic. Spice Girls forever!!!"

Mel B continues, "All I ever wanted was to be accepted and to make everyone around me - gay, straight, brown, black, shy or loud like me - to feel they can celebrate who they are and to be free to be themselves. All I hope - 25 years on - is that message has been heard loud and clear. It’s true that in the end love IS all you need so I thank everyone who has ever bought a Spice Girls record or stood in the rain to greet us or got dressed up in pink, in a tracksuit, a ginger wig, a leopard print catsuit or put on Vic’s iconic pout!"


  1. Wannabe
  2. Say You’ll Be There
  3. 2 Become 1 (Single Version)
  4. Love Thing
  5. Last Time Lover
  6. Mama
  7. Who Do You Think You Are
  8. Something Kinda Funny
  9. Naked
  10. If U Can’t Dance
  11. Wannabe (Dave Way Alternative Mix)
  12. Say You’ll Be There (7-inch Radio Mix)
  13. 2 Become 1 (Orchestral Version)
  14. Mama (Biffco Mix)
  15. Love Thing (12-inch Unlimited Groove Mix)
  16. Take Me Home
  17. Last Time Lover (Demo)
  18. Feed Your Love
  19. If U Can’t Dance (Demo)
  20. Who Do You Think You Are (Demo)
  21. One of These Girls
  22. ‘Shall We Say Goodbye Then?
The 7" Radio Mix of "Say You'll Be There" is out now. Spice Girls' Spice25 anniversary album will be released 29 October via UMC /EMI, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next