The LP was recorded by Dominic Mitchison in Bristol and mastered by Frank Arkwright (Mogwai, 65daysofstatic) at Abbey Road in London.

"There were discussions about experimenting with electronics, but the idea soon petered out when we realised we still wanted to experiment with guitars," says singer/guitarist Joe Hatt. "On this album we became even less interested in actually playing guitar which meant that we got more into experimenting with the sounds we could get out of them when brutalising them and letting the feedback do the talking."

The band's first album, Dying, was released in 2015. Last year they shared a remixed version called Dead.

Spectres have a few live dates lined up, including a special date at Bristol's The Cube - find out more.


  1. The Beginning Of An End
  2. Rubber Plant
  3. Dissolve
  4. Neck
  5. A Fish Called Wanda
  6. Welcoming The Flowers
  7. Colour Me Out
  8. End Waltz
  9. Coping Mechanism
Condition is released via Sonic Cathedral on 10 March.