Úlfur Úlfur, Apparat Organ Quartet, Recondite, and AV AV AV are also on the bill, which boasts an eclectic array of electronic, techno, dance, pop, hip-hop, and experimental artists.

Sónar Reykjavik will take place on 18-20 February 2016, at the Icelandic capital's Harpa Concert Hall.

Ticket and travel packages are on sale now.

The line up so far is below; more artists will be announced as the festival draws closer.

Hudson Mohawke (UK)
Squarepusher (UK)
Holly Herndon (US)
Oneohtrix Point Never (US)
Rødhåd (DE)
Recondite (DE)
Black Madonna (US)
Apparat Organ Quartet (IS)
Úlfur Úlfur (IS)
Sturla Atlas (IS)
Gangly (IS)
Skeng (IS)
The Vaginaboys (IS)