Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Sleigh Bells detail new LP Jessica Rabbit, unleash "It's Just Us Now"

30 August 2016, 09:22 | Written by Laurence Day

Sleigh Bells have detailed upcoming fourth album Jessica Rabbit and shared new taste "It's Just Us Now".

This latest jam arrives in the wake of "Rule Number One" and "Hyper Dark", which will both appear on the follow up to 2013's Bitter Rivals - 2015's"Champions Of Unrestricted Beauty" didn't make the cut.

The duo - Derek Miller and Alexis Krauss - teamed with Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Fiona Apple) on five of the Jessica Rabbit's tracks to help them feel less constrained by their own ideas. The album produced by the band themselves and mixed by Andrew Dawson (Kanye West, Tyler, the Creator).

Jessica Rabbit is unleashed on 11 November via their own Torn Clean in partnership with Lucky Number. They've announced North American tour dates for autumn, with UK/EU shows planned for early 2017.

The band's Alexis Krauss and Derek E. Miller recently filed a lawsuit against Demi Lovato, accusing her, her producers, and UMG of copyright infringement.

Hear "It's Just Us Now" below and check out the LP's tracklist after.


  1. It’s Just Us Now
  2. Torn Clean
  3. Lightning Turns Sawdust Gold
  4. I Can’t Stand You Anymore
  5. Crucible
  6. Loyal For
  7. I Can Only Stare
  8. Throw Me Down the Stairs
  9. Unlimited Dark Paths
  10. I Know Not to Count on You
  11. Rule Number One
  12. Baptism by Fire
  13. Hyper Dark
  14. As If
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next