Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Sleaford Mods announce new album English Tapas

13 December 2016, 16:13 | Written by Laurence Day

Sleafod Mods have announced English Tapas, the follow up to 2015's Key Markets and their ninth studio LP in total.

“Just when you thought 2016 couldn’t get any worse,” says Sleaford Mods frontman Jason Williamson in the announcement video. “Make do. Crap. English. And above all else, shit,” he adds.

English Tapas was recorded at Pulp's Steve Mackey's West Heath Garage Studios.

Sleafod Mods are releasing a selection of special packages, with the cassette edition packaged with Sleafod Mods Live at Dismaland 2015, plus rizlas and a beermat. The limited edition vinyl version comes with a bonus 7" of exclusive cut "Big Troubles In Little Costa", a "gigography" booklet featuring photography by Simon Parfremont and commentry by Sleafod Mods (plus rizlas and a beermat).


  1. Army Nights
  2. Just Like We Do
  3. Moptop
  4. Messy Anywhere
  5. Time Sands
  6. Snout
  7. Drayton Manored
  8. Carlton Touts
  9. Cuddly
  10. Dull
  11. BHS
  12. I Feel So Wrong
English Tapas is out 3 March via Rough Trade. You can pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next