Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sonar reykjavik 2017

Sin Fang, Samaris, Sleigh Bells, and more announced for Sónar Reykjavik 2017

09 January 2017, 11:44 | Written by Laurence Day

Sónar Reykjavík 2017 has announced its first wave of artists, with a huge list of Icelandic acts leading the way.

Representing the Nordic nation so far are GusGus, FM Belfast, Sin Fang, Samaris, Emmsjé Gauti, Glowie, Kött Grá Pje, Aron Can, Aaiieenn, Cyber, h.dór, Hrannr x Smjörvi, Øfjord, Örvar Smárason, Sigrún, sxsxsx, and Wesen.

As well as homegrown artists, a heap of international names join the bill, including Fatboy Slim (UK), Moderat (DE), De La Soul (US), Sleigh Bells (US), Ben Klock (DE), Oddisee (US), B.Traits (CA), Forest Swords (UK), Tommy Genesis (CA), Vatican Shadow (US), Marie Davidson (CA), Helena Hauff (DE), Sapphire Slows (JP), John Grvy (ES), Johan Carøe (DK), and Pan Daijing (CN),

Sónar Reykjavík takes place 16-18 February in the Icelandic capital's Harpa Concert House. Travel packages from the UK are on sale now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next