The Icelandic artist is moving towards "future R&B" on the long-awaited follow up to 2013's Flowers, leaving his alt. folk sounds of before by the wayside.

Ingibjörg Birgisdóttir has directed the vividly bizarre visuals for "Candyland", which are inspired by the physical effects of anxiety and Spaceland's core theme of "self-therapy after having panic attacks".

Spaceland is out 16 September via Morr Music.

Check out "Candyland" below. The tracklist is after.


1. Candyland
2. Not Ready For Your Love
3. Lost Girls
4. I Want You To Know
5. Never Let Me Go
6. Please Don’t
7. Branch
8. Snowblind
9. Down