Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sharonfinal1 lo

Sharon Van Etten announces new album with lead track "Comeback Kid"

02 October 2018, 11:00 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Sharon Van Etten has announced her forthcoming record Remind Me Tomorrow with a new track "Comeback Kid".

Since 2015's I Don't Want To Let You Down EP, Sharon Van Etten has been busy with her first child, appearing on Netflix's The OA, and even performing her "Tarifa" tune on David Lynch's recent Twin Peaks revival.

Now she's back with news of a new record Remind Me Tomorrow, as well as the first track to be lifted from her upcoming album. "Comeback Kid" is a throbbing nighttime groove, and was a track Van Etten says she "didn't want to be pretty".

Her forthcoming album was written in between juggling her commitments, and saw the musician turn to synths, organs and painos for a new burst of inspiration. On the album, Van Etten explains, "I want to be a mom, a singer, an actress, go to school, but yeah, I have a stain on my shirt, oatmeal in my hair and I feel like a mess, but I'm here. Doing it. This record is about pursuing your passions."

Produced by John Congleton (Wye Oak, St. Vincent, John Grant), Remind Me Tomorrow was recorded throughout multiple studios in LA, and saw her friends and collaborators Heather Woods Broderick, Jamie Stewart, Zachary Dawes, Brian Reitzell, Lars Horntveth, McKenzie Smith, Joey Waronker, Luke Reynolds and Stella Mozgawa help contribute to the making of her new record.


  1. I Told You Everything
  2. No One’s Easy To Love
  3. Memorial Day
  4. Comeback Kid
  5. Jupiter 4
  6. Seventeen
  7. Malibu
  8. You Shadow
  9. Hands
  10. Stay
"Comeback Kid" is avaliable now. Remind Me Tomorrow arrives on 18 January 2019 via Jagjaguwar. Sharon Van Etten has three performances in the US. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next