Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Shamir announces debut LP Ratchet

05 March 2015, 15:30 | Written by Laurence Day

Shamir has announced the release of his debut album, Ratchet.

The Las Vegas native and BBC Sound Of 2015 longlister wowed many with his cowbell-riddled "On The Regular" single, and returns swiftly with news of a proper full-length about growing up in Vegas.

He's also announced a UK tour, and you can find his dates at the bottom of the page.

Check out a statement that Shamir posted to Tumblr about the LP:

Shamir's debut LP will be released 18 May via XL Recordings.

Watch the video for "On The Regular" below. The tracklist for Ratchet, and Shamir's upcoming tour dates, can be found afterwards.


1. Vegas
2. Make A Scene
3. On The Regular
4. Call If Off
5. Hot Mess
6. Demon
7. In For The Kill
8. Youth
9. Darker
10. Head In The Clouds


11 - Leeds, Belgrave
12 - Glasgow, Stereo
13 - Nottingham, Bodega
14-16 - Brighton, The Great Escape Festival
17 - Manchester, Deaf Institute
20 - London, XOYO

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next