Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Volume two of stem cell research benefit album features Thee Oh Sees, Cave Singers, Dr. Dog members and more

01 September 2013, 00:54 | Written by Ryan Thomas

A 2011 benefit album called Coming Together for a Cure saw a recovering Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy patient named Ryan Benton record alongside 12 other bands with proceeds going to stem cell research and treatment.

Now, a second volume is being released with a whole new line up, which includes Thee Oh Sees, Cave Singers, and members of Dr. Dog (via bands Golden Boots and Springs). Coming Together For A Cure, Vol. 2, which will be released 29 October, will also feature Benton’s band Sunshine Dreamers.

See the full track listing below, as well as a documentary about Benton’s triumphant recovery, against all odds, and how he has to travel outside of the U.S., where stem cell treatment is banned, to acquire his treatment.

Coming Together For A Cure, Vol. 2 Tracklist
01. Miracle Days – “Miracle Days”
02. Springs – “Waste My Time”
03. Thee Oh Sees – “The Factory Reacts”
04. The Wonder Revolution – “Cloud Wonder Sky”
05. Music Wrong – “Clyde”
06. Student Film – “Facts and Values”
07. Shine Brothers – “So Many People”
08. Elf Power – “1494″
09. Cave Singers – “Ohio Nights”
10. Golden Boots – “Be My Champ”
11. Gentle Ghost – “Oblivion Tide”
12. Sleeping in the Aviary – “Long Gone”
13. Sunshine Dreamers – “Empty Nest”
14. Bellafonte – “Sea of Trees”
15. Beau Jennings & the Tigers – “Sweet Action”

[via CoS]

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next