Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Sampha announces debut record Process

03 November 2016, 16:39 | Written by Laurence Day

Sampha has today announced his long-awaited debut record Process.

He's worked with everyone from Drake to Solange to Kanye West to SBTRKT to Frank Ocean to Jessie Ware to FKA Twigs, but the perennial collaborator is finally stepping out on his own, with xx producer Rodaidh McDonald at helm.

The 10-track album features already-shared cuts "Blood On Me", "Plastic 100°C", and "Timmy's Prayer".

Sampha has also detailed a new headline tour, with shows in Japan, North America, Europe, and the UK - find out more.


  1. Plastic 100°C
  2. Blood On Me
  3. Kora Sings
  4. (No One Knows Me) Like The Piano
  5. Take Me Inside
  6. Reverse Faults
  7. Under
  8. Timmy's Prayer
  9. Incomplete Kisses
  10. What Shouldn't I Be?
Process is released 3 February via Young Turks. Pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next