Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Sam Smith shares title-track from new EP Nirvana

22 August 2013, 14:24 | Written by Patrick Mills

Last night, Sam Smith debuted the eponymous lead track taken from his forthcoming debut EP Nirvana for Zane Lowe on Radio 1.

Set to be released on 7 October through PMR Records, Nirvana features his most recent upload ‘Safe With Me’ and an acoustic version of ‘Latch’, a track where he provided vocals for electronic duo Disclosure.

The title-track once again focuses on the strength of Smith’s distinctive vocal, with strings providing the backdrop for the more emotional offering.

The EP’s full tracklisting is as below:

1. Safe With Me
2. Nirvana
3. I’ve Told You Now
4. Latch (acoustic)

[via The 405]

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next