Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sam Evian Knock Knock please credit Josh Goleman

Sam Evian announces new album with lead single "Knock Knock"

09 August 2021, 17:04 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Sam Evian is back with news of his upcoming album Time to Melt, and has shared new cut "Knock Knock" to accompany the announcement.

"Knock Knock" is Evian's first new release since May's "Easy To Love", which will also feature on Time to Melt. Evian says of the new single, which is teamed with a Josh Goleman-directed video, ""Knock Knock" is a song of commiseration. It's a conversation with my sibling, and really anyone else with a conscience. We talk a lot about the small town in Eastern North Carolina where we grew up, and why we left. Growing up we saw a lot of racism, violence, poverty, disparity, ignorance…all of it not so hidden under a veil of southern hospitality and dogmatic beliefs. A year later after George Floyd’s murder, I hope we can keep the conversation going. The veil is lifted for all to see. Knock knock - who's there? A broken America."

The new album Time to Melt will follow 2018's You, Forever, and features a collaboration with his partner Hannah Cohen.


  1. Freezee Pops
  2. Dream Free (feat. Hannah Cohen)
  3. Time To Melt
  4. Knock Knock
  5. Arnolds Place
  6. Sunshine
  7. Never Know
  8. Lonely Days
  9. Easy To Love
  10. 999 Free
  11. Around It Goes
"Knock Knock" is out now. Sam Evian's Time to Melt album will be released via Fat Possum on 29 October, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next