Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

RY X announces second album with lead track "Untold"

09 October 2018, 11:04 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Australia's RY X is back with the spellbinding "Untold", which accompanies news of his sophomore record Unfurl.

"Untold" is the first single from the singer/songwriter since 2017's "Bad Love".

RY X's Unfurl will follow on from his 2016 debut Dawn.

Speaking about the forthcoming record, RY X explains, “I think my mission statement was simply to remain vulnerable and to capture that within this album. The inspirations change each time, and I always want to allow that process to be free, to draw on new ideas and sounds and instrumentation. But what feels consistently important to me is keeping a sense of rawness and honesty in the work."

On the recording process, he adds Unfurl was "quite deeply a solo process. I am looking forward to opening up my process more as I grow. But I know I make the work most connects to my heart when I do it alone.”


  1. Body (Ambient)
  2. Untold
  3. Bound
  4. Body Sun
  5. YaYaYa
  6. Coven
  7. Hounds
  8. Foreign Tides
  9. The Water
  10. Mallorca
  11. To Know
  12. Sun (Ambient)
  13. Fumbling Prayer
​"Untold" is out now. Unfurl arrives on 15 February 2019 on Infectious. RY X play's a sold-out show at London's The Barbican this Friday 12 October, and embarks on a UK, European and US tour next year. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next