Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
FONTAINES EOTR2019 sharonlopez DSC09735

Rough Trade to release new records from Fontaines DC, Cate Le Bon, and Angel Olsen

12 November 2019, 16:37 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Rough Trade has named its favourite albums of 2019 by announcing some exclusive pressings of records by Fontaines DC, Cate Le Bon, Angel Olsen, and more.

To celebrate their top 10 albums of the year, Rough Trade will be pressing exclusive copies of each record, all arriving with new material or as a limited edition coloured vinyl.

Fontaines DC's Dogrel will be pressed on transparent red with solid black marble swirl that's limited to 2,000 copies worldwide. The special pressing also comes with Darklands Versions bonus CD, which is also available as a standalone 12" vinyl which includes two unreleased tracks (limited to 2,500 copies worldwide).

Angel Olsen's All Mirrors will be released as a white vinyl pressing alongside a Rough Trade exclusive 12" including three covers, including Dolly Parton's "You’re Gonna Be Sorry", "The First Hurt" by Timi Yuro, and "Millionaire" by the Mekons.

Cate Le Bon's Reward album is also on Rough Trade's list, and to celebrate the album Rough Trade will release a new EP titled Here It Comes Again. The EP includes reworks of five tracks from Reward, and is limited to 1,000 copies.

Other albums on Rough Trade's list include Little Simz's GREY Area, black midi's Schlagenheim, Sleaford Mod's Eton Alive, Ex:Re's Ex:Re, Weyes Blood's Titanic Rising, and more.

Visit to find the full list of exclusive pressings.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next