Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Robin Pecknold to debut new Fleet Foxes songs during VOTE READY livestream

03 August 2020, 15:32 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Fleet Foxes' lead vocalist Robin Pecknold has confirmed he'll be debuting new songs during the VOTE READY livestream concert next week.

The group haven't released new music since their 2018 First Collection: 2006-2009 compilation.

On Instagram this afternoon (3 August), Robin Pecknold, Fleet Foxes' principal songwriter and vocalist, revealed that he'll be debuting some new songs (and covers) as part of his set for HeadCount's VOTE READY livestream.

His Instagram story reads, "HeadCount will be special, new song debuts and favourite covers, make sure to register to vote and please watch on 8/14!"

VOTE READY is a livestream concert that is only accessible if you're registered to vote in the US. The concert will also include performances from The War On Drugs, Kevin Morby, Waxahatchee, Hand Habits, and many more.

The VOTE READY livestream event takes place on 14 August from 7pm EDT. Find out more at
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next