The track was recorded in Londo and is produced by Ashcroft and longtime collaborator Chris Potter. It also features arrangements from Wil Malone, who worked with The Verve on A Northern Soul and Urban Hymns, as well as Ashcroft's solo debut Alone With Everybody

These People is out 20 May on his own Righteous Phonographic Association (via Cooking Vinyl).

Listen to "This Is How It Feels" below. Check out the tracklist and Ashcroft's words on the album after.


1. Out Of My Body
2. This Is How It Feels
3. They Don’t Own Me
4. Hold On
5. These People
6. Everybody Needs Somebody To Hurt
7. Picture Of You
8. Black Lines
9. Ain’t The Future So Bright
10. Songs Of Experience