Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Rhye Black Rain

Rhye announces new album, shares lead cut "Black Rain" with visual starring Aaron Taylor-Johnson

28 October 2020, 14:42 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Rhye is back with details of his new album Home, and has unveiled "Black Rain" as the lead single, which is accompanied by a visual starring actor Aaron Taylor-Johnson.

"Black Rain" follows on from Rhye's previous singles "Helpless" and "Beautiful", both of which will also appear on Home.

The new single is accompanied by a visual directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson, which also stars the director's husband and acclaimed actor Aaron Taylor-Johnson (Kick Ass, Nocturnal Animals).

Rhye says of the new track, "It has this 80s version of disco, like the way Quincy Jones was interpreting disco."

Home will be Rhye's first LP since last year's Spirit album.


  1. Intro
  2. Come in Closer
  3. Beautiful
  4. Safeword
  5. Hold You Down
  6. I Need a Lover
  7. Helpless
  8. Black Rain
  9. Sweetest Revenge
  10. My Heart Bleeds
  11. Fire
  12. Holy
  13. Outro
"Black Rain" is out now. Rhye's Home album will be released via Loma Vista Recordings on 22 January 2021, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next