Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem, Sigur Rós, and PJ Harvey to play Primavera 2016

21 January 2016, 09:50 | Written by Jessica Goodman

Primavera Sound has announced the line up for its 2016 event, with Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem, and PJ Harvey heading up the bill.

Taking place in Barcelona between 2-4 June, the festival announced it's 2016 line-up through a livestream depicting a rocket setting off for space (watch below).

The likes of Sigur Rós, Brian Wilson (performing Pet Sounds), Tame Impala, The Last Shadow Puppets, Beach House, Explosions In The Sky, Drive Like Jehu, Animal Collective, Julia Holter, Suede, Wild Nothing, Parquet Courts, U.S. Girls, Beirut, Alex G, and countless more are also set to perform over the festival's duration.

Watch the announcement video below, and find the full line-up beneath. Tickets for Primavera Sound Festival are on sale now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next