Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Phosphorescent announces 3xLP live album due February 2015

04 December 2014, 15:50 | Written by Jon Putnam

Phosphorescent has announced plans for Live At The Music Hall, a 3xLP live album chronicling a December 2013 four-night residence at The Music Hall in Brooklyn.

Live At the Music Hall spans nearly 10 years and four albums of material. Frontman Matthew Houck envisioned an album that, rather than play like a greatest hits collection, would present songs from throughout his catalogue in new ways, representative of how the songs have grown and transformed over the years in the live setting:

“Playing those four shows, it was clear something special was going on,” says Houck. “After eight months of touring, we’d gotten to a really good point where we weren’t quite exhausted yet with the material, but we’d had enough time to really grow with the songs. So we were in that sweet spot where we were pulling something great out of the songs every night.”

The album is due out 16 February 2015 with preorders available here. Check out the tracklisting and a teaser track below:

1. Sun Arise! (An Invocation, An Introduction)
2. A New Anhedonia
3. Terror In The Canyons (The Wounded Master)
4. The Quotidian Beasts
5. Tell Me Baby (Have You Had Enough)
6. Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly)
7. Dead Heart
8. Down To Go
9. Song For Zula
10. Ride On / Right ON
11. A Picture of Our Torn Up Praise (Solo)
12. Muchacho’s Tune (Solo)
13. Wolves (Solo)
14. Joe Tex, These Taming Blues
15. Los Angeles
16. A Picture Of Our Torn Up Praise
17. South (Of America)
18. Wolves
19. At Death, A Proclamation

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next