Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Peaches announces new album Rub featuring Feist and Kim Gordon

23 June 2015, 14:27 | Written by Laurence Day

Canadian artist Peaches has announced a new album called Rub, and shared its lead cut "Light In Places".

The single is typically combatitive, propulsive electronica. There's an acrobatic video to boot, with some pretty insane trapeze moves and projections from a 'laser buttplug'. Cities In The Dark and Raylab made it, if you were wondering; as you may have guessed, the vid is pretty NSFW.

What Else Is In The Teaches Of Peaches, a new photo book chronicling her life in theatre and collaborations with Yoko Ono, Le Tigre, and R.E.M, created with Holger Talinski, is also due to be released. That arrives this month via Akashic.

Rub will be released by I U She Music/INgrooves on 25 September. It follows 2009's I Feel Cream, and was produced with longtime collaborator Vice Cooler.

Watch the "Light In Places" video - featuring Empress Stah - below, and then check out Rub's tracklist afterwards.


1. Close Up (ft. Kim Gordon)
2. Rub
3. Dick in the Air
4. Pickles
5. Sick in the Head
6. Free Drink Ticket
7. How You Like My Cut
8. Vaginoplasty (ft. Simonne Jones)
9. Light in Places
10. Dumb Fuck
11. I Mean Something (ft. Feist)

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next