Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Paul Weller2web

Paul Weller announces remastered reissue of Wake Up The Nation for 10th anniversary

05 November 2020, 14:39 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Paul Weller has confirmed that he's releasing a remastered reissue of his Wake Up The Nation album to celebrate its 10th anniversary.

Wake Up The Nation was released in April 2010 as Weller's 10th solo album, and was nominated for the 2010 Mercury Music Prize.

Today (5 November) Weller has announced that he'll be reissuing the album later this month to celebrate its 10th anniversary. The announcement states, "The Mercury Prize nominated album has been re-mastered and had the mix updated."

According to Clash, Weller said of the anniversary reissue, "I was never happy with the mix on Wake Up the Nation, so when someone pointed out that it had been 10 years since it’s been out I thought it was a good opportunity to try a re-mix on it. I liked the chaos and intensity of the original but I could hear how much you couldn’t hear in it. I think the new mix reveals lots more parts that you didn’t hear in the original while still keeping the energy."


  1. Moonshine
  2. Wake Up The Nation
  3. No Tears To Cry
  4. Fast Car / Slow Traffic
  5. Andromeda
  6. In Amsterdam
  7. She Speaks
  8. Find The Torch, Burn The Plans
  9. Aim High
  10. Trees
  11. Grasp & Still Connect
  12. Whatever Next
  13. 7 & 3 Is The Strikers Name
  14. Up The Dosage
  15. Pieces Of A Dream
  16. Two Fat Ladies
Paul Weller's Wake Up The Nation 10th anniversary reissue will arrive digitally on 27 November, with a vinyl release planned for early 2021.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next