"Fuh You" follows on from the first two singles, "I Don't Know" and "Come On To Me".

The former Beatles' legend pursues modern mannerisms in the new track produced by OneRepublic's frontman Ryan Tedder.

“With this one I was in the studio with Ryan Tedder whereas the rest of the album has been made with Greg Kurstin," McCartney explains, "We were just thinking of ideas and little pieces of melody and chords and the song just came together bit by bit. And then I would try and make some kind of sense of the story. So it was like ‘Come on baby now. Talk about yourself. Tell the truth, let me get to know you’ and basically I wanna know how you feel, you make me wanna go out and steal. I just want it for you. So that was the basic idea and it developed from there… sort of a love song, but a raunchy love song. There you go – fuh you."

His forthcoming album Egypt Station will be his 17th solo release, and will be 16 tracks long. Alongside the new single, the accomplished musician shared the full tracklist to his upcoming release.


  1. Opening Station
  2. I Don’t Know
  3. Come On To Me
  4. Happy With You
  5. Who Cares
  6. Fuh You
  7. Confidante
  8. People Want Peace
  9. Hand In Hand
  10. Dominoes
  11. Back In Brazil
  12. Do It Now
  13. Caesar Rock
  14. Despite Repeated Warnings
  15. Station II
  16. Hunt You Down/Naked/C-Link
"Fuh You" is available now. Egypt Station lands on 7 September via Capitol Records. Paul McCartney also plays London's O2 Arena on 16 December. Find out more.