Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Palma Violets announce new single "English Tongue"

01 April 2015, 11:31 | Written by Laurence Day

Indie-rock band Palma Violets continue their mission towards album number two with the second single from it, "English Language".

The quartet have already shared the title track from Danger In The Club, and instead of the shabby radio-friendly rock they've grown a rep for, this scruffy ditty evokes '80s/'90s piano rockers and festival staples Dexys or Reef. It's charming, catchy and destined for sloppy singalongs.

Danger In The Club is out 4 May via Rough Trade.

Listen to "English Tongue" below, and then check out the new album's tracklist afterwards.


1. Sweet Violets
2. Hollywood (I Got It)
3. Girl, You Couldn’t Do Much Better On The Beach
4. Danger in the Club
5. Coming Over to My Place
6. Secrets of America
7. The Jacket Song
8. Matador
9. Gout! Gang! Go!
10. Walking Home
11. Peter and the Gun
12. No Money Honey
13. English Tongue

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next