Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Oscar details debut LP Cut and Paste, reveals addictive new single "Sometimes"

14 January 2016, 15:00 | Written by Laurence Day

North London indie-rocker Oscar has announced his eagerly anticipated debut record Cut and Paste, and shared a new single, "Sometimes".

"Sometimes" will join "Breaking My Phone", "Beautiful Words", and "Daffodil Days" on the record. Cut and Paste also features "Only Friend", a collaboration with Marika Hackman.

Earlier this week Oscar headlined the second sold-out night of our new music festival, The Five Day Forecast. There are still two shows left!

Cut and Paste is out 13 May on Wichita. It was mixed by Ben Baptie (Adele, Mark Ronson, Lianne La Havas, Albert Hammond Jr.).

Stream "Sometimes" below, and the album's teaser trailer after.


1. Sometimes
2. Be Good
3. Feel It Too
4. Good Things
5. Only Friend (ft. Marika Hackman)
6. Breaking My Phone
7. Daffodil Days
8. Fifteen
9. Beautiful Words
10. Gone Forever

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next