OMD, otherwise known as Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, have announced a new album and UK tour.

The electronic music veterans will release the forthcoming record, English Electric, on 8 April via 100% Records.

The release follows on from the band’s previous LP, History of Modern, which dropped back in 2010.

OMD will tour the full-length with a series of shows in the spring, including a London date at The Roundhouse on 3 May commemorating the group’s 35th anniversary.

The album’s full tracklisting is as below:

1. ‘Please Remain Seated’
2. ‘Metroland’
3. ‘Night Café’
4. ‘The Future Will Be Silent’
5. ‘Helen of Troy’
6. ‘Our System’
7. ‘Kissing The Machine’
8. ‘Decimal’
9. ‘Stay With Me’
10. ‘Dresden’
11. ‘Atomic Ranch’
12. ‘Final Song’

Listen to new track ‘Decimal’ now: