"Fuck It I Love You" is the second outing from Oh Wonder's upcoming album, following last month's lead single "Magnificent", and was written in summer 2020.

Josephine Vander West says of the new release, "We clung to the demo for months, secretly hoping that we’d get to release "Fuck It I Love You" in happier times. It was almost like the song was telling us that we couldn’t break up and disband because it needed to be released. It probably kept us together!"

22 Make is the second half to last year's 22 Break album.

The duo say of the new record, "When we nearly broke up during the pandemic, we used music as a way out. We wrote all our pain, sadness and confusion into a collection of songs that we eventually released as the album, 22 Break. But for us, that was only half of the story. We managed to survive our rocky patch, and emerge stronger than ever and full of love for each other. It only felt right therefore, to write about the other side, where you realise not just that you're meant for each other, but also that it also takes two people to make a love flourish. We are thrilled to be releasing 22 Make, an album full of love and life-affirming songs that reflect on fate, gratitude and being there for someone."

"Fuck It I Love You" is out now. Oh Wonder's 22 Make album will arrive 22 July via Island, and is available to pre-order now. They'll play London's O2 Academy Brixton on 21 April. Head to ohwondermusic.com for tickets.