Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Nova Twins Amy Love and Georgia South at Voices For The Unheard livea at Dr Martens1

Nova Twins curate new charity compilation album showcasing alternative POC talent

04 February 2021, 11:58 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Nova Twins have put together a new charity compilation called Nova Twins Presents: Voices For The Unheard, which sees the duo showcase underrepresented POC artists in the rock and alternative scene.

Nova Twins Presents: Voices For The Unheard is a 12-track album curated by Nova Twins and being released on limited-edition vinyl.

The Dr. Martens-backed compilation, which features tracks by Big Joanie, Connie Constance, Oxymorrons, and more, will see 100% of proceeds donated to The Black Curriculum - a social enterprise addressing the lack of Black British history in the UK Curriculum.

Nova Twins' new compilationn is a continuation of the duo's Voices For The Unheard project, which started in June last year as a playlist, and has since been transformed into a conversation series and now an album.

To celebrate the vinyl launch, Nova Twins will host livestreamed conversations about their experiences as POC artists with Big Joanie, Connie Constance, Loathe and Death Tour. The conversations will take place via Dr. Martens' Instagram this evening (4 February) at 7pm GMT.


  1. Nova Twins - Taxi
  2. The OBGMs - All My Friends
  3. Connie Constance - Monty Python
  4. Unity TX - Cross Me
  5. LustSickPuppy - Goatmeal
  6. Death Tour - Scared
  7. Loathe - Aggressive Evolution
  8. Oxymorrons - Green Vision
  9. Pussycat and The Dirty Johnsons - Ain’t No Pussy
  10. Khx05 - Trouble
  11. Zhariah - Bitch Boy
  12. Big Joanie - Fall Asleep (Live at Hermitage Works Studios)
Nova Twins' Nova Twins Presents: Voices For The Unheard compilation vinyl is available to pre-order now from Blood Records until 1 March.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next