Trent Reznor’s new-look Nine Inch Nails line-up will release a new album later in 2013, after the frontman revealed the group have just finished recording the LP.

The album was recorded with Atticus Ross and producer Alan Moulder and is likely to feature Eric Avery of Jane’s Addiction, Adrian Belew of King Crimson, Josh Eustis of Telefon Tel Aviv and previous collaborators Alessandro Cortini and Ilan Rubin (formerly of Lostprophets,Angel & Airwaves and Paramore).

Reznor wrote in a press release:

“I’ve been less than honest about what I’ve really been up to lately. For the last year I’ve been secretly working non-stop with Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder on a new, full-length Nine Inch Nails record, which I am happy to say is finished and frankly fucking great. This is the real impetus and motivation behind the decision to assemble a new band and tour again. My forays into film, HTDA and other projects really stimulated me creatively and I decided to focus that energy on taking Nine Inch Nails to a new place. Here we go!”


A firm release date for the full-length has not yet been set. NIN last released a record in 2008.

[via Pitchfork]