The album was produced in his new Berlin studio Saal 3, part of the iconic '50s East German Funkhaus building, which includes considerable refurbishment and a scratch-built pipe organ and mixing desk. The trailer for All Melody (above) includes some shots of the gorgeous new pad.

Frahm has shared a statement about the record:

In the process of completion, any album not only reveals what it has become but, maybe more importantly, what it hasn't become.

All Melody was imagined to be so many things over time and it has been a whole lot, but never exactly what I planned it to be. I wanted to hear beautiful drums, drums I've never seen or heard before, accompanied by human voices, girls, and boys. They would sing a song from this very world and it would sound like it was from a different space. I heard a synthesiser which sounds like a harmonium playing the All Melody, melting together with a line of a harmonium sounding like a synthesiser. My pipe organ would turn into a drum machine, while my drum machine would sound like an orchestra of breathy flutes. I would turn my piano into my very voice, and any voice into a ringing string. The music I hear inside me will never end up on a record, as it seems I can only play it for myself.

This record includes what I think sticks out and describes my recent musical discoveries in the best possible way I could imagine.

The physical edition of the album will also come complete with a booklet of "in-studio photos" by Lia Darjes and designed by Torsten Posselt of FELD.

Frahm is set to extensively tour during 2018, with European and North American dates booked until April. Find out more.


  1. The Whole Universe Wants To Be Touched
  2. Sunson
  3. A Place
  4. My Friend The Forest
  5. Human Range
  6. Forever Changeless
  7. All Melody
  8. #2
  9. Momentum
  10. Fundamental Values
  11. Kaleidoscope
  12. Harm Hymn
All Melody is out 26 January 2018 via Erased Tapes.