Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Nick Cave TBS Kings Theater NYC 5 27 17 Julia Drummond 2 2

Nick Cave and Warren Ellis surprise fans by releasing new CARNAGE album

25 February 2021, 13:16 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Nick Cave and Warren Ellis have surprise-released their new album CARNAGE today (25 February) across streaming platforms.

Back in December last year, Cave revealed via his Q+A site The Red Hand Files that it was "time to make a record" after his 2021 tour dates were cancelled.

Last month he returned to The Red Hand Files to announce his new album CARNAGE, made with The Bad Seeds bandmate Warren Ellis.

After revealing earlier this month that the album is "a brutal but very beautiful record embedded in a communal catastrophe", Cave and Ellis have surprised fans by releasing CARNAGE on digital platforms today (25 February).

The album features eight tracks, and physical copies are due for release on 28 May.


  1. Hand of God
  2. Old Time
  3. Carnage
  4. White Elephant
  5. Albuquerque
  6. Lavender Fields
  7. Shattered Ground
  8. Balcony Man
Nick Cave and Warren Ellis' CARNAGE album is available on digital streaming services now. Physical copies will follow on 28 May, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next