"We Are Not Alone" is the first track to be lifted from Cave and Ellis' score for Marie Amiguet and Vincent Munier's upcoming film La Panthère des Neiges.

According to a press release, the film will see wildlife photographer Vincent Munier and novelist Sylvian Tesson to explore valleys in the Tibetan Plateau, searching for wildlife and snow leopards.

Ellis said, "There is something about the heart of this film that draws you in. I realised after a day, that I wanted to do whatever it took to compose an entire original score. The film deserved to have its own musical voice. I booked five days and asked Nick if he could come in for a day to write a theme song and play some piano. He saw the film and stayed for four days."

"In the end we made what I think is one of the most beautiful films we have ever worked on," Ellis added. "One of my favourite experiences ever working on a project. The stars are the animals in all their wild glory, as we have never seen them before, and man in reverence and wonder."


  1. L’attaque de Loups
  2. Les Cerfs
  3. Antilope
  4. La Bête
  5. Les Yaks
  6. Des Affûts Elliptiques
  7. Les Nomades
  8. La Grotte
  9. Les Princes
  10. La Neige Tombe
  11. Les Ours
  12. Un Être Vous Obsède
  13. L’apparition: We Are Not Alone
Nick Cave and Warren Ellis' score for La Panthère des Neiges will arrive digitally via Invada Records and Lakeshore Records on 17 December, ahead of the film's release in the US on 22 December.