The American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers is a US non-profit performance-rights organisation that protects their clients copyrights.

On a Reddit thread, it appeared that ASCAP has uploaded detals of a new Carly Rae Jespsen song.

The "You Were My Party" entry also lists producer Patrik Berger, who co-wrote and produced Robyn's "Dancing On My Own".

Swedish songwriter Jonnali Mikaela Parmenius, aka Noonie Bao, is also listed, who is responsible for Jepsen's "Run Away With Me" and Camila Cabello's "Never Be the Same", and other tracks by Charli XCX and Katy Perry.

Carly Rae Jepsen returned earlier this year with a teaser for new track “This Love Isn’t Crazy”.

It seems as though Jepsen has a perfect production team on board, now all we have to do is wait for it to drop. Find more details on Reddit.