Barn was announced via Neil Young Archives yesterday (13 October), and will follow 2019's Colorado album.

On Twitter, the Neil Young Archives account wrote, "hey now there’s a special treat for all you NYA members up on the Archives now … enjoy."

Those that have subscribed to Young's Archives site are able to stream the opening track "Song of the Seasons".

Back in June, Young teased the album in a blog post, writing, "We are so happy to be back in the barn, a barn built to replicate the 1850s barn that had collapsed in exactly the same place, high in the mountains of Colorado! It’s an exact replica of the original, built with Ponderosa pines by Ted Moews and his great crew of artisans. It is magic inside."


  1. Song of the Seasons
  2. Heading West
  3. Change Ain’t Never Gonna
  4. Canerican
  5. Shape of You
  6. They Might Be Lost
  7. Human Race
  8. Tumblin’ Thru the Years
  9. Welcome Back
  10. Don’t Forget Love
Neil Young and Crazy Horse's Barn album will be released 10 December via Reprise.