Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

MTV Brand New (presented by Emporio Armani Diamonds) has unveiled its 2015 shortlist.

The full shortlist comprises Becky Hill, George The Poet, James Bay, Krept and Konan, Melissa Steel, Nothing But Thieves, Saint Raymond, Sinead Harnett, Sunset Sons and Years & Years.

There will be a VIP launch event to celebrate each of the nominees, which will take place tonight (1 December) at DSTRKT, London, with a performance from 2014 nominee Kwabs.

One of the contenders will be presented with the award 30 January following two showcase gigs. This year's nominees included Sam Smith, Kwabs, George Ezra, Royal Blood and Ella Eyre. The Vamps won.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next