Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Miley cyrus black mirror season 5

Miley Cyrus plays a troubled pop star in Black Mirror Season Five

21 May 2019, 16:13 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Three trailers for Season Five of Black Mirror have dropped, revealing Miley Cyrus' leading role as a troubled pop star for one episode.

Rachel, Jack and Ashley Too is the name of Cyrus' Black Mirror episode. Cyrus' role in the new season was confirmed last week when the first trailer for the new season dropped.

Earlier this month Cyrus confirmed new music would be arriving before June. She hasn't released new music since featuring on Mark Ronson's "Nothing Breaks Like A Heart" last year.

While travelling to the Met Gala earlier this month, Cyrus teased new single "Bad Karma".

Season Five of Black Mirror will land on Netflix on 5 June. Miley Cyrus' new release will land on 30 May. She plays Glastonbury next month. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next