Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Menace Beach announce debut record, stream "Come On Give Up"

08 October 2014, 09:46 | Written by Laurence Day

Menace Beach are to release their debut full-length, labelled Ratworld, due out 19 January on Memphis Industries.

The record was recorded across the summer, and sees the noise-pop duo expand their sonic repertoire on digital download, CD and "heavy splatter" colour vinyl.

Listen to the track (and then download if you wish), and check out the tracklist and tour dates below.


1. Come on Give Up
2. Elastic
3. Drop Outs
4. Lowtalkin
5. Blue Eye
6. Dig it Up
7. Tennis Court
8. Ratworld
9. Tastes Like Medicine
10. Pick Out the Pieces
11. Infinite Donut
12. Fortune Teller


11 - Middlesborough, Twisterella at Westgarth Social
23 - Sheffield, Bungalow and Bears
24 - Birmingham, All Years Leaving at Hare and Hounds
25 - Bristol, Simple Things Festival
31 - Manchester, Nightmare on Oldham Street at Gullivers


1 - London, DIY all-dayer at The Laundry
21 - Manchester, Gorilla *
22 - Glasgow, Stereo *
24 - Brighton, The Haunt *
25 - Birmingham, Library, The Insitute *
26 - Bristol, The Fleece *
28 - London, Heaven *

* = with Pulled Apart By Horses

Ratworld is out 19 January on Memphis Industries.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next