Three bands have been chosen as this year's Play End Of The Road competition winners, after being narrowed down from a list of thousands of applicants.

Marlaena Moore, Welsh quartet Melin Melin, and composer and singer/songwriter James Leonard Hewitson are the winners of the 2020 competition, and have secured a spot on End of the Road's 2020 lineup.

The Play competition winners will perform at the festival alongside King Krule, Pixies, Bright Eyes, Angel Olsen, Big Thief, Little Simz, Alice Boman, Sorry, Vagabon, William Doyle, Disq, Sofia Wolfson and many, many more.

End Of The Road Festival takes place from 3-6 September. Tier 4 tickets are now on sale at £199 plus booking fee. A deposit scheme allows people to pay £45 now and the balance by 2 July. Find out more at