After taking two years off, the MOBO Awards returned last night (9 December) with a livestreamed show hosted by Maya Jama and Chunkz, and featuring performances from Headie One and M Huncho, H.E.R., Ms Banks, Tiwa Savage, Davido, Stylo G, Kojey Radical, Young T & Bugsey, Tiana Major9 and Shaybo.

Mahalia and Nines were the top winners at last night's awards, with both artists picking up two awards each. Mahalia won Best Female Act and Best R&B/Soul Act, while Nines scooped Album of The Year for Crabs In A Bucket and the Best Hip Hop Act award.

Headie One picked up the Best Male Act award, while Manchester rapper Aitch won Best Newcomer.

Young T & Bugsey won Song of The Year for their Headie One collaboration "Don’t Rush", and Jme picked up Best Grime Act.

The international awards saw Burna Boy scoop Best International Act while WizKid picked up Best African Act.

Visit for more information.